Understanding the 5 Love Languages

We each give and receive love in different ways.

We often give love in the way we’d like to receive it – which is beautiful – but sometimes, that isn’t the way our partner gives love or feels most loved.

So what happens when we’re giving love in a way it isn’t understood?

Sometimes, two people can each be trying to give love to each other – but can both end up feeling unloved because they’re speaking two different love languages. You might even feel really frustrated, because you’re trying to do so much to show your partner that you love them, but for some reason, they still feel unloved!

Understanding the 5 Love Language, helps you understand and navigate these differences.

Understanding the different Love Languages has been so helpful for many couples that I work with. Many of them have found it pivotal in their relationship.

Instead of feeling unloved and uncared for, I’ve seen people suddenly realise their partner has been trying to show love for them all along. I’ve seen couples stop arguing about what they’re not doing for each other and finally understand each other’s needs better.

In this episode we’re going to cover:

  • What are the 5 Love Languages? And how do you find yours?
  • How can you show love to someone with each different love language?
  • What should you do when you think your partner has a different Love Language to you?
  • And how can you talk to your partner about your Love Language?

Listen to the Episode:

If you’re still unsure of your Love Language after listening to the episode, take the quiz here.

From Isiah mcKimmie

SHOP Prudish
SHOP Prudish Australia

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: